

DECISIONS

<u>BM.20/DEC.01</u>: Mr Eelco Kessels of the Civil Society and Policy, Think and Do Tanks constituency is appointed as the Rapporteur of the 20th Board meeting.

BM.20/DEC.02: The agenda for the 20th Board meeting (BM.20/DOC.01) is approved.

<u>BM.20/DEC.03</u>: The Board notes the following change in its membership (each without signatory authority) since the 19th Board meeting:

- Australia, Japan, and New Zealand: Ambassador Paula Wilson replaces Mr Koichi Warisawa as the Board member;
- Australia, Japan, and New Zealand: Mr Koichi Warisawa replaces Ambassador Jeffrey Roach as the Alternate Board member;
- Bangladesh, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, and the Philippines: Ambassador Tareq Md Ariful Islam replaces Ambassador Mohammad Sufiur Rahman as the Board member;
- Bangladesh, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, and the Philippines: Mr Oscar Valenzuela replaces Ms Margarita Gutierrez as the Alternate Board member;
- Burkina Faso, Chad, Mali, Mauritania, and Niger: Ambassdor Laouali Labo replaces Minister Madeleine Alingué as the Board member;
- **Burkina Faso, Chad, Mali, Mauritania, and Niger**: Ms Sanogo Mariam Tounkara replaces Mr Saleck Ould Mohamed Ainatt as the Alternate Board member:
- **Germany, Netherlands, Norway, and Finland**: Ms Anka Feldhusen replaces Ms Naomi Yorks as the Board member;
- **Germany, Netherlands, Norway, and Finland**: Ambassador Päivi Kairamo replaces Ms Anka Feldhusen as the Alternate Board member;
- Qatar: Ambassador Faisal Al-Henzab replaces Ambasador Mutlaq Al-Qahtani as the Board member.

<u>BM.20/DEC.04</u>: The Board approves the 2023 Annual Report of Activities contained in Annex 1 to BM.20/DOC.03 for submission to the Swiss Supervisory Authority for Foundations.

BM.20/DEC.05:

The Board:

a. extends the term of the current Chair of the Governance and Ethics Committee, Mr
Anthony Carroll, for a one-year period until end of June 2025.



- b. approves the appointment of **Mr Fulco Van Devender**, as Chair of the Governance and Ethics Committee for a two-year period, beginning on 1 July 2025 until end of June 2027.
- c. notes the resignation of **Ms Margarita N. Gutierrez** of the Philippines as a member of the Governance and Ethics Committee, and thanks her for her service; and
- d. approves the appointment of **Ambassador Hema Kotecha** of the United Kingdom as a member of the Governance and Ethics Committee.

BM.20/DEC.06: The Board:

- a. notes the resignation of **Ambassador Cleopa Kilonzo Mailu**, Kenya constituency, as chair and member of the Finance and Audit Committee (FAC), and thanks him for his service;
- b. notes the resignation of **Mr Fahad Jassim Al-Dehaimi** from the Qatar constituency (Qatar Fund for Development QFFD) as a member of the FAC, and thanks him for his service;
- c. approves the appointment of **Ms Fatima Abdulla AL-Abdulmalek** from the Qatar constituency (QFFD) as a member of the FAC in accordance with the terms of reference of the committee; and
- d. requests the Chair to consult with Board members interested in joining the FAC and present a recommendation on the committee's membership for Board approval, using the no objection procedure set out in Article 2.9 of the Bylaws.

<u>BM.20/DEC.07</u>: The Board approves the 2023 financial statements prepared in accordance with the IFRS for SMEs in US Dollars and in Swiss Francs (CHF).

The Board requests the Secretariat of GCERF to discuss another mandate for the period 2024-2027 only with the auditor BDO SA.

<u>BM.20/DEC.08</u>: The Board approves the internal control measure currently in place. It requests the Secretariat to continue developing and operating the internal control system based on the principles and approach described in the document BM.20/DOC.10.

BM.20/DEC.09: The Board:

- a. appreciates the work of the Finance & Audit Committee (FAC) for its thorough review of the revised 2024 budget and notes its endorsement;
- b. approves the revised 2024 budget as follows:



Expenses: USD 30.5m.

BM.20/DEC.10: The Board:

- a. approves the GCERF Country Strategy for Investment in Indonesia as detailed in BM.20/DOC.13/ANNEX 1; and
- b. requests the Secretariat to proceed with grant-making at a value of up to USD 7 m.

BM.20/DEC.11: The Board:

- a. approves the appointment of the following additional experts to the IRP until 31.12.2027:
 - 1. ANWAR, Mr Deka;
 - 2. LYANNMOURI, Mr Ryda;
- b. confirms that the following members are serving on the IRP panel:

Second and final term:

- 3. CHRISTIAN LEKE, Mr Achaleke until 31. 12. 2026;
- 4. ROURE, Ms Maud until 31.12.2026;

First term:

- 5. DANZIGER, Mr Richard, until 31. 12. 2026;
- 6. GLAZZARD, Dr Andrew, until 31.12.2024;
- 7. MALEFAKIS, Dr Medinat until 31. 12. 2024;
- 8. MALET, Dr David until 31. 12. 2024;
- 9. JRAD, Ms Eya until 31. 12. 2025;
- 10. LAMALAN, Ms Fatima Star Usman until 31. 12. 2025;
- 11. SANS, Ms Gazbiah until 31. 12. 2026;
- 12. RAVNKILDE, Mr Adam until 31. 12. 2025;
- 13. SAMPSON, Mr John until 31. 12. 2025.

(signed)	(signed)
Eelco Kessels	Stefano Manservisi
Rapporteur	Chair